November 21, 2017

Year in Architecture 2016: List of Architects

ljx151201webarchtopslug_clean

Architects

A

Alliance Design Group, Alexandria, LA; 318-445-3151; www.adgllc.net

AndersonMasonDale Architects, Denver; 303-294-9448; amdarchitects.com

Aplomb Studio (Eva Sales), Bonita, CA; 619-985-7464

B

BarberMcMurry Architects, Knoxille, TN; 865-934-1915; bma1915.com

BCWH, Richmond; 804-545-7656; bcwh.com

Becker Morgan Group, Inc, Salisbury, MD; 410-546-9100; www.beckermorgan.com

Vincent Benic Architect, New York; 212-475-1112; vbarch.com

BKP Architects, Philadelphia; 215-557-6509; www.bkp-ltd.com

Blalock and Partners, Salt Lake City; 801-532-4940; www.blalockandpartners.com

Kimberly Bolan & Associates, LLC, Zionsville, IN; 585-739-7003; www.rethinkinglibraries.org

Bond Architects, St. Louis; 314-863-4994; www.bondarchitectsinc.com

Boudreaux Group, Columbia, SC; 803-799-0247; www.boudreauxgroup.com

Bowdoin College Facilities Management, Brunswick, ME; 207-725-3749

C

CannonDesign, Arlington, VA; 703-907-2300; www.cannondesign.com

Stig Carlson Architecture, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA; 206-265-1750; www.sc-architecture.com

Christner, Inc., St. Louis; 314-725-2927; christnerinc.com

City of Santa Monica, Architectural Svcs. Div., Santa Monica, CA; 310-458-2205

Clark Enersen Partners, Lincoln, NE; 913-433-2110; www.clarkenersen.com

Collins Cooper Carusi Architects, Inc., Atlanta; 404-873-0001; www.collinscoopercarusi.com

Cooper Carry, Atlanta; 404-237-2000; www.coopercarry.com

CTA Architects, Kalispell, MT; 406-257-8172; www.ctagroup.com

D

Daoust Lestage Inc., Montreal; 514-982-0877; www.daoustlestage.com

Davy Architecture, San Diego; 619-238-3811; www.davyarchitecture.com

Designs Northwest Architects, Stanwood, WA; 360-629-3441; www.designsnw.com

Dewberry, Peoria, IL; 309-282-8000; www.dewberry.com

C.W. Driver, Pasadena, CA; 626-351-8800; www.cwdriver.com

E

Engberg Anderson, Milwaukee; 414-944-9000; engberganderson.com

EOA Architects, Nashville; 615-242-4004; www.eoa-architects.com

F

Faniro Architects, Youngstown, OH; 330-747-2800; www.faniroarchitects.com

Ferguson Pape Baldwin Architects, San Diego; 619-231-0751; fpbarch.com

FFKR Architects, Salt Lake City; 801-521-6186; www.ffkr.com

Finegold Alexander Architects, Boston; 617-227-9272; www.faainc.com

Florida Institute of Technology, Melbourne; 321-674-7725; fit.edu

G

Paul Gates Architect, Minneapolis; 612-822-8878

GBBN Architects (EDGE Studio), Pittsburgh; 412-345-5005; www.gbbn.com

Peter Gisolfi Associates, Hastings-on-Hudson, NY; 914-478-3677; petergisolfiassociates.com

Group 4 Architecture, Research + Planning, South San Francisco; 650-871-0709; www.g4arch.com

H

Hahnfeld Hoffer Stanford, Fort Worth, TX; 817-921-5928; www.hahnfeld.com

Paul Halajian Architects, Fresno, CA; 559-297-7900; www.halajianarch.com

Hammer Out Design, Independence, MO; 816-912-1225; hammeroutdesign.com

Harvard Jolly Architecture, St. Petersburg, FL; 727-896-4611; www.harvardjolly.com

HBM Architects, Cleveland; 216-241-1100; www.hbmarchitects.com

HGA Architects & Engineers, Minneapolis; 612-758-4000; hga.com

Honken Construction, Luverne, MN; 507-283-5065

Höweler + Yoon Architecture, LLP, Boston; 617-517-4101; www.howeleryoon.com

I

IBI Group, Los Angeles; 213-769-0011; www.ibigroup.com

K

KAI Design & Build, St. Louis; 314-241-8188; www.kai-db.com

L

Lawal Scott Erickson Architects, Minneapolis; 612-343-1010; www.LSE-architects.com

Levin Porter Architects, Miamisburg, OH; 937-224-1931; www.levin-porter.com

Little, Durham, NC; 919-474-2500; www.littleonline.com

Lohr Design, Indianapolis; 317-237-5610; www.lohrdesign.com

Lukmire Partnership, Arlington, VA; 703-998-0101; www.lukmire.com

M

McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture, Greenville, SC; 864-242-2033; www.mcmillanpazdansmith.com

Manns Woodward Studios, Inc., White Marsh, MD; 410-344-1460; www.mwsarch.com

Moody Nolan, Columbus, OH; 614-461-4664; www.moodynolan.com

Moseley Architects, Richmond; 804-794-7555; www.moseleyarchitects.com

MSR Design, Minneapolis; 612-375-0336; msrdesign.com

Murakami/Nelson Architectural Corp., Oakland; 510-444-7959; www.murakaminelson.com

N

Noll & Tam Architects, Berkeley, CA; 510-542-2200; www.nollandtam.com

O

OC Public Works, Santa Ana, CA; 714-667-8800; ocpublicworks.com

Manuel Oncina Architects Inc., La Jolla, CA; 858-459-1221; www.oncinaarc.com

P

PBK Architects, Houston, TX; 713-965-0608; www.pbk.com

Pearson & Peters Architects, PLC, Lexington, KY; 859-233-1213; pparc.com

PGAL, Dallas; 972-871-2225; www.pgal.com

Poesis Design, Lakeville, CT; 917-545-6466; www.poesisdesign.com

Prescott Muir Architects, Salt Lake City; 801-521-9111; www.prescottmuir.com

Q

Quad Three Group, Inc., Wilkes Barre, PA; 570-829-4200; www.quad3.com

R

RBDR PLLC-Architects (David Wright), Waco, TX; 254-776-8380; rbdrarchitects.com

Rice Fergus Miller, Bremerton, WA; 360-377-8773; www.rfmarch.com

RND Architects, Durham, NC; 919-490-1266; www.rndarchitects.com

ROART, New York; 212-925-7767; roart.com

RoehrSchmitt Architecture, Minneapolis; 612-216-4191; www.roehrschmitt.com

Rothholz Architecture & Design Inc., Minneapolis; 612-803-7860; rothholz.com

Ruetschle Architects, Dayton; 937-461-5390; ruetschle.com

S

Schooley Caldwell, Columbus, OH; 614-628-0300; sca-ae.com

Schwartz/Silver Architects, Boston; 617-542-6650; www.schwartzsilver.com

Shepley Bulfinch, Boston; 617-423-1700; www.shepleybulfinch.com

Smith Dalia Architects, Atlanta; 404-892-2443; www.smithdalia.com

Willis A. Smith Construction, Sarasota, FL; 941-366-3116; www.willissmith.com

Sollievo Architecture & Design, Los Alamos, CA; 805-259-7462; www.sollievo.com

Stanley Studio, Austin, TX; 512-445-0444; www.larsstanley.com

Stanley, Love-Stanley, PC, Atlanta; 404-876-3055; www.stanleylove-stanleypc.com

Stevens & Wilkinson, Atlanta; 404-522-8888; www.stevens-wilkinson.com

Studio 8 Architects, Austin, TX; 512-473-8989; studio8architects.com

studiotrope Design Collective, Denver; 303-308-1144; studiotrope.com

T

Tappé Architects, Boston; 617-451-0200; www.tappe.com

TSP, Marshall, MN; 507-537-1511; teamtsp.com

U

Urban Arts Architecture, Vancouver, BC; 604-683-5060; www.urban-arts.ca

V

Vermont Integrated Architecture, PC, Middlebury, VT; 802-989-7249; www.vermontintegratedarchitecture.com

Vines Architecture, Raleigh, NC; 919-755-1975; www.vinesarc.com

VITETTA, Eddystone, PA; 215-218-4747; www.vitetta.com

VPS Architecture, Evansville, IN; 812-423-7729; www.vpsarch.com

RETURN TO MAIN ARTICLE

This article was published in Library Journal. Subscribe today and save up to 35% off the regular subscription rate.

Bette-Lee Fox About Bette-Lee Fox

Bette-Lee Fox (blfox@mediasourceinc.com) is Managing Editor, Library Journal.

Celebrating her 43rd year with Library Journal, Bette-Lee also edits LJ’s Video Reviews column, six times a year Romance column, and e-original Romance reviews, which post weekly as LJ Xpress Reviews.

Share