February 20, 2018

Richland’s Warren Offered San Antonio PL Directorship

By LJ Staff

The board of the San Antonio Public Library says C. David Warren is the top choice to fill its long vacant directorship. Warren is currently the executive director of the Richland County Public Library, Columbia, SC, which won the 2001 Library of the Year award from Gale Group/Library Journal. Aubrey George has been acting director since the August 2003 departure of Laura Isenstein. Board chair John Nicholas praised Warren for having " a good vision of where libraries are going in the future and how to get there," according to the San Antonio Express-News. Warren and the library are negotiating salary and benefits.